Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

14th Feb 2019
Year 4 & 5 learned how to 'Play Safe, Stay Safe' with 'Safety Sam' from Pheonix...
 
 
 
14th Feb 2019
Catherine and Jennifer from Dairy Council visited Year 4 - Year 7 classes to outline...
 
 
 
14th Feb 2019
Mrs Fegan's class were learning measurements today.
 
 
 
14th Feb 2019
Year 4 & 5 have been busy making Valentine's Day Lady Bugs for their families.
 
 
 
14th Feb 2019
Grainne from AMMA returned on Tuesday 12th February to help Year 4 & 5 finish...
 
 
 
13th Feb 2019
Our Foundation Stage pupils had a fantastic day at Banbridge Leisure on Wednesday...
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 19th February 2019
Mid-term Break
Wednesday, 20th February 2019
Mid-term Break
Thursday, 21st February 2019
Mid-term Break
Friday, 22nd February 2019
Mid-term Break
Saturday, 23rd February 2019
Mid-term Break
Sunday, 24th February 2019
Mid-term Break
Monday, 25th February 2019
School re-opens
Tuesday, 26th February 2019
Evo's Soccer Skills (Reception, Year 1 - 3 (2.10pm - 3.10pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm)
Swimming Lessons Year 6 & 7 (9.50am - 12.00 midday)
Wednesday, 27th February 2019
Recycling Programme Year 5 - Year 7 (9.30am - 12.00noon)
Thursday, 28th February 2019
Year 4/5 Assembly
Friday, 1st March 2019
Visit by Library Van Year 3 - 7 (10.30am)
Shared Education Trip to Co-Co's in Newcastle (Reception - Year 2)
Tuesday, 5th March 2019
Evo's Soccer Skills (Reception, Year 1 - 3 (2.10pm - 3.10pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm)
Swimming Lessons Year 6 & 7 (9.50am - 12.00 midday)
Thursday, 7th March 2019
World Book Day
Digital School House Year 6 & Year 7 (St Malachy's High School, Castlewellan)
Tuesday, 12th March 2019
Evo's Soccer Skills (Reception, Year 1 - 3 (2.10pm - 3.10pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm)
Swimming Lessons Year 6 & 7 (9.50am - 12.00 midday)
Wednesday, 13th March 2019
RSPB workshops for Science Week Reception - Year 7
Friday, 15th March 2019
Visit by Library Van Year 3 - 7 (10.30am)
St Patrick's Concert (10.00am Everyone welcome!)
Monday, 18th March 2019
St Patrick's Break
Tuesday, 19th March 2019
Evo's Soccer Skills (Reception, Year 1 - 3 (2.10pm - 3.10pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm)
Swimming Lessons Year 6 & 7 (9.50am - 12.00 midday)