Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan
Open Night for prospective parents on Tuesday 10th December 2019 6.30pm - 8.00pm
open new window
pause
play

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

5th Dec 2019
Year 4 and 5 welcomed Baby Íarla on his third visit to their class. The theme...
 
 
 
28th Nov 2019
The Reception and Year 1s had a fantastic morning playing with their parents...
 
 
 
25th Nov 2019
Our Parent Support Group need a new logo so kids, getting your thinking hats on and...
 
 
 
21st Nov 2019
Johnathon from the Ulster Orchestra held a music workshop with Year 6 & 7. They...
 
 
 
15th Nov 2019
Mr Kevin McCrory from Sentinus visited the Years 2 and 3 classroom and made cars...
 
 
 
15th Nov 2019
Mr McClory from Sentinus visited Year 6 & 7 class and made battery operated cars. They...
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Sunday, 8th December 2019
D.C.G. Presents Christmas Cheer! All welcome! (3pm Festive fun, visit from Santa, carol singing, face painters, glitter tattoos, treats and more.)
Tuesday, 10th December 2019
Open Night (6.30pm - 8.00pm Principal's Address at 6.30pm)
Wednesday, 11th December 2019
Christmas Dinner (Non Uniform Day or Christmas Jumper Day)
Thursday, 12th December 2019
School Closed - Election
Tuesday, 17th December 2019
Christmas Plays (10.00am & 7.00pm)
Friday, 20th December 2019
Library Van
School closes at 11.30am for Christmas Holidays
Monday, 23rd December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Tuesday, 24th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Wednesday, 25th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Thursday, 26th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Friday, 27th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Saturday, 28th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Sunday, 29th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Monday, 30th December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Tuesday, 31st December 2019
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Wednesday, 1st January 2020
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Thursday, 2nd January 2020
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Friday, 3rd January 2020
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Saturday, 4th January 2020
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Sunday, 5th January 2020
School closed (Christmas Holidays)
Monday, 6th January 2020
School re-opens