Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

20th Jan 2020
Year 6 & 7 would like to thank Mrs Doyle who brought in artefacts that her two...
 
 
 
20th Jan 2020
Year 4 & 5 enjoyed making Longships during their art activity.
 
 
 
15th Jan 2020
Year 6 & 7 Tinga Tinga Art.
 
 
 
8th Jan 2020
Year 4 & 5 used chalk for their Winter Art.
 
 
 
20th Dec 2019
Years 2 and 3 pupils would like to wish all their families and friends a very happy...
 
 
 
19th Dec 2019
Members of the Education Authority's Orchestra entertained us today with some fantastic...
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Tuesday, 21st January 2020
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Thursday, 23rd January 2020
Woodlodge residents visit the school (11.00am)
Class Assembly Reception & Year 1 (9.30am - Everyone welcome!)
Friday, 24th January 2020
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Monday, 27th January 2020
Service of Light (8.00pm Year 7)
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Clubs (Reception - Year 2 2pm - 3pm & Year 3 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 28th January 2020
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Thursday, 30th January 2020
Closing date for New Entrant Applications (12noon)
Friday, 31st January 2020
Library Van
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Monday, 3rd February 2020
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Clubs (Reception - Year 2 2pm - 3pm & Year 3 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 4th February 2020
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 5th February 2020
Class Assembly Year 2 & 3 (9.30am - Everyone Welcome!)
Jumble Sale
Friday, 7th February 2020
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Monday, 10th February 2020
Parent Interviews
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Clubs (Reception - Year 2 2pm - 3pm & Year 3 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 11th February 2020
Parent Interviews
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 12th February 2020
Parent Interviews
Thursday, 13th February 2020
Parent Interviews
Reception/Year 1 Story Book STEM trip to Armagh
Friday, 14th February 2020
Library Van
Parent Interviews
Parents Support Group - Pink & Red for Valentine's Day
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Monday, 17th February 2020
School closed - Mid-term Break & Staff Training
Tuesday, 18th February 2020
School closed - Mid-term Break & Staff Training
Wednesday, 19th February 2020
School closed - Mid-term Break & Staff Training
Thursday, 20th February 2020
School closed - Mid-term Break & Staff Training