Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

17th Oct 2019
Year 2 and 3 pupils had great fun doing Smartie Maths. Year 2 pupils had to sort...
 
 
 
16th Oct 2019
The Reception and Year One pupils have been completing lots of exciting activities...
 
 
 
16th Oct 2019
Mrs Fegan's class explored the importance of bees. They completed their topic...
 
 
 
16th Oct 2019
Mrs Fegan was very busy with Year 4 & 5 making Halloween crafts.
 
 
 
16th Oct 2019
Baby Írla's first visit to Year 4 & 5 class.  
 
 
 
16th Oct 2019
Mrs O'Callaghan's class have been focusing on the theme 'Money' as part of Maths...
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Friday, 18th October 2019
Maths Week
'Hip Hop' Classes ((Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Monday, 21st October 2019
Trip to Irish Linen Museum Lisburn - World War 2 Topic (Year 6 & 7 9.30am - 2.30pm)
Tuesday, 22nd October 2019
Parents Support Group AGM (7.30pm)
Evo's Soccer (Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Thursday, 24th October 2019
Class Assembly Year 4 & 5 (9.30am - Everyone welcome!)
Friday, 25th October 2019
Library Van
Halloween Dress Up & Disco (Disco will take place before lunchtime)
'Hip Hop' Classes ((Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Monday, 28th October 2019
School Closed (Hallowe'en Break)
Tuesday, 29th October 2019
School Closed (Hallowe'en Break)
Wednesday, 30th October 2019
School Closed (Hallowe'en Break)
Thursday, 31st October 2019
School Closed (Hallowe'en Break)
Friday, 1st November 2019
School Closed (Hallowe'en Break)
Tuesday, 5th November 2019
Evo's Soccer (Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Thursday, 7th November 2019
Birds of Prey Visit (Reception - Year 7)
Friday, 8th November 2019
Library Van
'Hip Hop' Classes ((Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Tuesday, 12th November 2019
Evo's Soccer (Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))
Friday, 15th November 2019
'Hip Hop' Classes ((Reception - Year 3 (2pm - 3pm) Year 4 - Year 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm))