Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

23rd Feb 2020
P6 Literacy and Numeracy Booster class is starting Monday 2nd March 3.10-4.20pm....
 
 
 
14th Feb 2020
Years 2 and 3 pupils would like to wish their mummies and daddies a very happy St...
 
 
 
13th Feb 2020
Connecting Classrooms is a global education programme for schools. It aims to help...
 
 
 
13th Feb 2020
Reminder ..........The PSG are organising a none school uniform day on Friday 14th...
 
 
 
13th Feb 2020
The Reception and Year 1 pupils had a fantastic day at Armagh Library. They read...
 
 
 
10th Feb 2020
Year 4 & 5 created and designed Viking brooches in art.
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Monday, 24th February 2020
African Culture Week
Healthy Kidz Afterschool Clubs (Reception - Year 2 2pm - 3pm & Year 3 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 25th February 2020
Visit from School Nurse to Year 1 pupils
African Culture Week
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Wednesday, 26th February 2020
Visit from School Nurse to Year 1 pupils
African Culture Week
Thursday, 27th February 2020
African Culture Week
Big Bedtime Read (Reception/Year 1 6.30pm - 7.30pm)
Friday, 28th February 2020
Library Van
African Culture Week
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Sunday, 1st March 2020
Peace Proms (7.00pm)
Tuesday, 3rd March 2020
First Confession Year 4 (7.30pm in Church of the Immaculate Conception, Leitrim)
Viking Workshop (Year 4 & 5)
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Thursday, 5th March 2020
Year 7 Retreat (9.30am - 2.00pm in Finnis Hall)
Class Assembly Year 4 & 5 (9.30am - Everyone welcome!)
Friday, 6th March 2020
World Book Day (Dress up as your favourite character from a book)
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Tuesday, 10th March 2020
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Friday, 13th March 2020
Library Van
St Patrick's Concert (10.00am Everyone Welcome!)
Hip Hop After Schools (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)
Monday, 16th March 2020
St Patrick's Break
School closed - Easter Break
Tuesday, 17th March 2020
St Patrick's Break
Friday, 20th March 2020
Confirmation (6.00pm St Patrick's Church, Gargory)
Monday, 23rd March 2020
School Photographer for Leavers/Confirmation photographs
Tuesday, 24th March 2020
Swimming Lessons (Year 6 & 7 9.50am - 11.50am)
Evo's Soccer Skills Afterschool (Reception - Year 3 2pm - 3pm & Year 4 - Year 7 3pm - 4pm)