Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

Our school has recently been modernised and extended including the provision of a new 'Multi Purpose Sports Hall'.  In addition, a new, fully equipped sports pitch has been constructed and is now in everyday use. With our new and up to date facilities we are extremely well equipped to provide a high quality education to each and every child

All our staff are very committed and work tirelessly to provide a wide range of experiences both during and after school so that each individual pupil develops to his/her fullest potential. Our recent Inspection Report which you can view in the Parent Area, highlights such aspects as the quality working relationships, the excellent provision for learning, the outstanding Pastoral Care  and the high standards  achieved by our pupils.

Whilst we are a catholic school we presently welcome children from other religions and backgrounds. Our pupils are nurtured in an environment where respect and understanding of others play a key part in their moral and spiritual development.

Should you wish to gain a sense of the warm, welcoming atmosphere for yourself please do contact the school to arrange an appointment to view the school and speak with members of our staff.

With sincere good wishes

Mrs Oonagh McNally, PRINCIPAL

 

OCTOBER 2016 INSPECTION REPORT - SEE PARENT AREA

News

25th Nov 2022
Year 7 enjoyed activities in St. Patrick's College, Banbridge. The children had a...
 
 
 
24th Nov 2022
Our Reception children and their parents enjoyed a 'Stay and Play' session in school...
 
 
 
15th Nov 2022
To highlight Anti-Bullying Week P2 and P3 wore odd socks on Monday.
 
 
 
15th Nov 2022
Everyone is welcome this Friday night 18th November 6.30pm-7.30pm for Leitrim's Big...
 
 
 
11th Nov 2022
On Thursday 10th November P2/P3 and P6/P7 had a fantastic morning with pupils from...
 
 
 
28th Oct 2022
The proud winners of our Halloween Fireside Quiz. A big thank you to all parents!!!!
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • Messages
  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 1st December 2022
Primary 2/3 Assembly (9.30am - Parents Welcome)
Friday, 2nd December 2022
Hurling Skills (Reception - Primary 3)
Library Van
Monday, 5th December 2022
Spanish Classes (Reception - Primary 7)
Tuesday, 6th December 2022
PE (Gerard McAnulty) (Reception - Primary 7)
Evo's Soccer Skills ((Reception - Primary 3 (2.10pm - 3.10pm) Primary 4 - Primary 7 (3.10pm - 4.10pm)))
Friday, 9th December 2022
Whole School Trip to Iveagh Cinema (9.15am)
Hurling Skills (Reception - Primary 3)
Monday, 12th December 2022
Spanish Classes (Reception - Primary 7)
Tuesday, 13th December 2022
PE (Gerard McAnulty) (Reception - Primary 7)
Wednesday, 14th December 2022
Christmas Carol Service (10am & 7pm)
Friday, 16th December 2022
Hurling Skills (Reception - Primary 3)
Library Van
Monday, 19th December 2022
Spanish Classes (Reception - Primary 7)
Shared Education P2/3 in our school with Drumadonnell Primary School
Tuesday, 20th December 2022
PE (Gerard McAnulty) (Reception - Primary 7)
Shared Education P6/7 in our school with Drumadonnell Primary School & St Colman's Primary School, Dromore
Thursday, 22nd December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Friday, 23rd December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Saturday, 24th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Sunday, 25th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Monday, 26th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Tuesday, 27th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Wednesday, 28th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Thursday, 29th December 2022
Christmas Holiday
Friday, 30th December 2022
Christmas Holiday