Access Keys:

 
 
St Mary's PS Dechomet, Castlewellan

Welcome

Hello and welcome

Welcome to 'St Mary's Primary School, Dechomet' website. We hope by browsing our site you will be able to gain a sense of the happy, caring and vibrant learning environment we provide for our children.

News

20th Oct 2021
As part of their Autumn topic, P2 and P3 pupils enjoyed learning how wheat grains...
 
 
 
19th Oct 2021
P2 and P3 have been finding out lots of facts about Pumpkins as part of their work...
 
 
 
18th Oct 2021
The Reception and Year 1 pupils had a fantastic morning carving and naming our class...
 
 
 
15th Oct 2021
Mrs O'Callaghan's class enjoyed Halloween art.
 
 
 
30th Sep 2021
Mrs O'Callaghan's class enjoyed making Victorian silhouettes during art.  
 
 
 
29th Sep 2021
We are so proud of our Year 1 pupil Rose who entered the Royal Mail Stamp competition...
 
 
 
 

Download our School App

Download to receive the latest...

  • Messages
  • News
  • Galleries
  • Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Upcoming Events...

Thursday, 21st October 2021
Gerard McAnulty - PE (Primay 4 - Primary 7)
Maths Week
Book Week NI
Friday, 22nd October 2021
PawsB (Mindfulness) (Primary 6 & 7)
Maths Week
Book Week NI
Halloween Dress Up Day
Farrell/McGreevy Tournament at Annaclone GAC (Primary 6 & 7 10.30am)
Monday, 25th October 2021
Halloween Break
Tuesday, 26th October 2021
Halloween Break
Wednesday, 27th October 2021
Halloween Break
Thursday, 28th October 2021
Halloween Break
Friday, 29th October 2021
Halloween Break
Monday, 1st November 2021
Spanish Classes (Primary 2 - Primary 7)
Tuesday, 2nd November 2021
Digital School House in St Malachy's High School Castlewellan (Primary 6 & 7 9.30am)
Wednesday, 3rd November 2021
Jordan IFA Coach (Reception - Year 7)
Thursday, 4th November 2021
Gerard McAnulty - PE (Primay 4 - Primary 7)
Monday, 8th November 2021
Spanish Classes (Primary 2 - Primary 7)
Wednesday, 10th November 2021
Jordan IFA Coach (Reception - Year 7)
Thursday, 11th November 2021
Gerard McAnulty - PE (Primay 4 - Primary 7)
Monday, 15th November 2021
Spanish Classes (Primary 2 - Primary 7)
Wednesday, 17th November 2021
Jordan IFA Coach (Reception - Year 7)
Thursday, 18th November 2021
Gerard McAnulty - PE (Primay 4 - Primary 7)
Friday, 19th November 2021
Ancient Egypt Workshop at Ulster Museum, Belfast (Primary 4 & 5 Leave school at 9am sharp and returning for 3pm)